Honda Vehicles Earn Top Marks for Safety


When it comes down to your sense of security and safety on the road, it's essential to have a vehicle that comes with advanced safety features and drivers assist technology. Honda now offers Honda SensingĀ® on 70% of the vehicles sold in the 2018-2019 lineup, allowing you to have the reassurance you need. Discover how Honda vehicles excel in safety and driver assist technology.


Not only does Honda offer more safety features for its most recent lineup, but the Honda safety systems developed have allowed for every model tested to achieve the highest possible safety rating from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) and the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS).

All tested Honda models have earned a 2018 NCAP 5-Star Overall vehicle safety rating* from the NHTSA, and when equipped with Honda Sensing and specific headlights, seven Honda models have been chosen as a 2018 TOP SAFETY PICK (TSP) or 2018 TOP SAFETY PICK+ (TSP+) from the IIHS. With these achievements, you can be sure that Honda's safety features have your back.


What types of safety features can you expect? The Honda SensingĀ® suite is a cutting-edge safety system that helps to keep you aware of your surroundings and alerts you to possible collisions. By monitoring for dangers around you, this system can automatically help maintain your lane position and slow or even stop the vehicle in some cases.

The Honda SensingĀ® suite comes with the following features:

  • Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS)
  • Road Departure Mitigation (RDM) incorporating Lane Departure Warning (LDW)
  • Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Collision Mitigation Braking System™ (CMBS™) with Forward Collision Warning

Are you interested in learning more about the features of the new Honda lineup? Browse our selection of new inventory and reach out to our sales team if you have any questions about the features available!

*Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the U.S. Department of Transportation's New Car Assessment Program ( Model tested with standard airbags (SAB).

Categories: News, New Inventory